Skip to main content

New in Paperback

The Shadow Cabinet

by Juno Dawson

In the second installment of Juno Dawson’s “irresistible” fantasy trilogy (Lana Harper), a group of childhood friends…

We Spread

by Iain Reid

No one does delightful disorientation quite like Ian Reid. Inspired by his time caring for his mother, We Spread is a…

Walk the Vanished Earth

by Erin Swan

In the tradition of Station Eleven, Severance and The Dog Stars, a beautifully written and emotionally stirring dysto…

When Women Were Dragons

by Kelly Barnhill

A GOODREADS BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR • A fiery feminist tale set in 1950s America where thousands of women have spontane…

The Blighted Stars

by Megan E. O’Keefe

The first book of an epic space opera trilogy by an award‑winning author. Humanity is running out of options. Habitab…

The Lincoln Highway

by Amor Towles

It’s 1954. 18 year-old Emmett Watson has just been released from a work farm in Kansas after serving 18 months for in…

This Time Tomorrow

by Emma Straub

What if you woke up one morning and found yourself back in high school? The day she is supposed to turn 40, this is e…

Trust (Pulitzer Prize Winner)

by Hernan Diaz

Even through the roar and effervescence of the 1920s, everyone in New York has heard of Benjamin and Helen Rask. He i…

Nightcrawling

by Leila Mottley

Kiara and her brother, Marcus, are scraping by in an East Oakland apartment complex optimistically called the Regal-H…
The Daughter of Doctor Moreau - Silvia Moreno Garcia

The Daughter of Doctor Moreau

by Silvia Moreno Garcia

Which is more monstrous: the creation of life, or the exploitation of it? This reimagining of the classic novel is se…

The Anthropocene Reviewed

by John Green

As the United States descended into the Delta variant phase of the pandemic and the Oregon sky filled with smoke, I f…

Woman, Eating: A Literary Vampire Novel

by Claire Kohda

Lydia is hungry. She’s always wanted to try Japanese food. Sashimi, ramen, onigiri with sour plum stuffed inside – th…